CHESHIRE EAST COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the **Licensing Act Sub-Committee**held on Friday, 21st June, 2019 at Committee Suite 1,2 & 3, Westfields,
Middlewich Road, Sandbach CW11 1HZ

PRESENT

Councillor D Edwardes (Chairman)

Councillors S Davies and K Flavell

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Amanda Andrews, Licensing Officer Kim Evans, Licensing Team Leader Bankole Thomas, Lawyer Julie Zientek, Democratic Services Officer

4 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED – That Councillor D Edwardes be appointed Chairman.

5 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

6 APPLICATION FOR A PREMISES LICENCE - SHELL BARTHOMLEY, A500/M6 BARTHOMLEY, CREWE CW2 5PS

The Sub-Committee considered a report regarding an application for a Premises Licence for Shell Barthomley, A500/M6 Barthomley, Crewe CW2 5PS.

The following attended the hearing and made representations with respect to the application:

two representatives of the applicant

After a full hearing of the application and in accordance with the rules of procedure, the Chairman of the Sub-Committee reported that, after taking account of:

- The Secretary of State's Guidance under section 182 of the Licensing Act 2003
- · Cheshire East Borough Council's Statement of Licensing Policy
- The four licensing objectives (namely the prevention of crime and disorder, public safety, the prevention of public nuisance, and the protection of children from harm)

· All the evidence, including the oral representations made at the meeting and the written representations of interested parties

the following course of action had been agreed:

RESOLVED - That the application for a premises licence be granted as applied for, subject to the imposition of the measures contained within the operating schedule, as set out in the Application, as conditions of the licence.

The Applicant and Parties who had made relevant representations were reminded of their right to appeal this decision to the Magistrates' Court within 21 days of service of the written notice of the decision.

The meeting commenced at 2.00 pm and concluded at 2.55 pm

Councillor D Edwardes (Chairman)